Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Arthur
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2103
Property Manager
Loved the view from the property. Cabin was very spacious and secluded. We will def comeback.
View Property: MOOSE RIDGE
Migdalia
Midway, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2103
Property Manager
Great time.
View Property: A CREEK RUNS THRU IT
Blair
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2103
Property Manager
Our stay was amazing! The company was a genuine pleasure to work with and helped me create a stress-free experience for myself and my party. I will definitely be returning as soon as I can come up with a reason to get out of town again! I highly recommend this company and their property to everyone. There are so many cabin rental companies in Blue Ridge, but Georgia Mountain Cabin Rentals stood out by far and exceeded my expectations!! I cannot wait until my next visit, and I know that everyone in my party feels the same. Thank you for the best weekend I have had in a long time!
View Property: MOONSHINE MOUNTAIN
Scott
Florence, AL, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2103
Property Manager
It could not have been better! Every year we do a long weekend with a group of friends....everyone agreed this was the best yet and wants to do the exact same weekend, cabin, activities again next year...except maybe stay a day or two longer. Thanks for everything!
View Property: DYENAMIC VIEW
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2017
Property Manager
They were very kind and helpful.
Property
Thank you for making this process so easy! We had a blast, and it was a great weekend. Thank you so much for being so attentive and affordable.
Brian
Grovetown, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
Property Manager
No issues everything was great.
Property
It was great overall would definitely do it again.
View Property: SOUTHERN EXPOSURE
Daniel C
Islip, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: RIVER ROCK ESCAPE
Lauren
Inverness, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was always very courteous and friendly, it was a pleasure to deal with this company and they were very flexible with my travel needs.
Property
We had a wonderful stay, we can't wait to come back. We are already planning another trip for next year, although we might stay on a river this time. Blue Ridge was such a charming town we even considered it a possible place to live in the future.
View Property: JOURNEY`S END
Laura
Suwanee, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2017
Property Manager
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Property
The property was clean and comfortable. We loved playing pool and being in the hot tub at night. The property is located just .3 miles from the Aska hiking trails which we really enjoyed. Overall our stay was wonderful!
View Property: SQUAT AND GOBBLE
Lavonia
Loganville, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2017
Property Manager
Wonderful company from start to finish!
Property
It was a girls weekend and we loved. Nothing like sitting in a hot tub while it snows with the sound of the creek.
View Property: A SWEET RETREAT
Chassity
Ashland, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2017
Property Manager
Absolutely love this place.. definitely will be returning and I also own a company and will be using this place as a free vacation to my employees from time to time just to let others experience how great this place is..
Property
Love the privacy and the cabin is by far my family's favorite one yet of all we have stayed in including the one we were married in Gatlinburg
View Property: A CREEK RUNS THRU IT
Travis
St. John`s, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2017
Property Manager
The booking was easy and great customer service.
Property
Linwood Lodge is a beautiful home with a lot of property. Our family really enjoyed exploring the property for deer tracks, playing games in the basement. We will definitely be coming back to stay at Linwood Lodge!
View Property: LINWOOD LODGE
Hannah
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Property Manager
We loved our stay at Journey's End and will definitely be back to that cabin, as well as use Ga Mountain Cabin Rental for all of our stays in the North Georgia mountains. I have already recommended them to several family members and friends. They go above and beyond to make sure your stay is enjoyable. One example that we were impressed with is the leaving of wood for the indoor fireplace for us to use during our stay. Although it may seem like a small thing, it was nice not having to worry about buying any and knowing we had plenty right outside our door! Kept us nice and cozy during our cold and rainy stay :)
Property
We loved our stay at Journey's End and will definitely be back to that cabin, as well as use Ga Mountain Cabin Rental for all of our stays in the North Georgia mountains. I have already recommended them to several family members and friends. They go above and beyond to make sure your stay is enjoyable. One example that we were impressed with is the leaving of wood for the indoor fireplace for us to use during our stay. Although it may seem like a small thing, it was nice not having to worry about buying any and knowing we had plenty right outside our door! Kept us nice and cozy during our cold and rainy stay :)
View Property: JOURNEY`S END
Raquel
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Property Manager
The house was exactly as shown in the pictures, actually it was better. Beautiful dock with accessibility to dock a boat easily. Well equipped and many things relatively near by when needed. I don't have anything negative to say, on the contrary, I have recommend both the house and the property company to many friends.
Property
View Property: FAVR`IT PLACE
Aaron
Saint Johns, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Property Manager
Great process and property.
Property
Great layout; easy to get to; loved the creek, fireplace, kitchen;
View Property: A CREEK RUNS THRU IT
Jeffrey
Davenport, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2017
Property Manager
They were excellent to work with and the epitome of polite and courteous
Property
Can't wait to be back!
View Property: BUCKSNORT LODGE
Tiffany
Lake Worth, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2017
Property Manager
Was clean, quiet, and peaceful.
Property
Was clean, quiet, and peaceful.
View Property: A SWEET RETREAT
Elizabetth
Lawrenceville, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
When I checked in the woman was very informative and kind.
Property
The property was wonderful and clean! The views were amazing! And we had a wonderful Christmas vacation!
View Property: RISING SUN
Kristi
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
Overall, we were pleased with our stay at Aska Bear and are considering another stay with Georgia Mountain Cabin Rentals at similar properties in the future. The Company: Associates were helpful in providing information as requested, especially making use of Facebook Messenger which allowed me to ask questions all hours of the day and night and allowed them to respond during normal business hours. We were unable to check in to this property early but knowledgeable office staff let us know that we could take our pets into most shops in downtown Blue Ridge. This kept us and the fur babies occupied until check in. Downtown area: Grocery stores included Ingles (WITH STARBUCKS!), Food Lion, and Walmart. There are a few fast food restaurants-Wendy's McDonald's. Burger King, Zaxby's, Subway, etc. and ample mom and pop restaurants from which to choose. We loved the park access and the clean public bathrooms. We didn't know prior to our arrival that Fannin County is a dry county (in case you need to shop for something other than beer and wine ahead of time. You're welcome!). The shops are quaint, welcoming, and carry a wide variety of fun and unique products to fit all budgets and the selection truly amazed us for such a small town. If you're looking for dining options in Blue Ridge, I highly recommend Southern Charm and Chester Brunnenmeyer's for a variety of yummy eats. There will likely be some sort of wait time since reservations are not accepted. Even in winter, the town is still beautiful! Property pros: The cabin was unexpectedly and tastefully decorated for Christmas. I wish we had known that since we specifically asked about this prior to traveling and purchased a tree for use during our stay. Aska Bear is pet friendly which was a major deciding factor in our cabin selection. There's just enough space to safely walk dogs without leaving level ground. The outdoor fire pit was a nice touch and the provided firewood was a Godsend and so appreciated for those cool mountain nights. The property is mostly private with only one cabin visible from the side porches. From the front porch, a slightly visible cabin complete with a toilet outside near a tree provided comic relief for the kids. The main and upper level bedrooms both open to screened in porches making it impossible not to enjoy the panoramic views and cool mountain air. Porch seating is ample and includes rocking chairs, a settee, and other comfy chairs. We found the cabin and amenities to be accurately depicted in the photos and listing. The dining table looked a bit small but could comfortably seat 6-8. The kitchen was a perfect size for cooking full meals. The ping pong table and games kept the kids occupied and the 4 flat screen TV's with service throughout were a plus when everyone wanted to spread out and relax. Aska Bear is definitely the most well stocked kitchen we've ever come across in our travels-great pots and pans, every kitchen utensil imaginable, slow cookers, serving utensils, blender, extra bowls, wine glasses and keys, baking and serving dishes, even items needed for grilling. The propane grill was an awesome feature for families who like to save money by not eating out and have an awesome home cooked meal while on vacation. We brought many of these items since those generally not included in rentals. It is obvious that the owners take great pride in making their guests feel at home with all the kitchenware extras. There was only one kitchen towel and wash cloth so I highly recommend bringing more. Bath linens were plentiful which was another pleasant surprise. Having a well supplied kitchen was definitely a plus as the cabin seemed a bit further than the 12-14 minutes quoted in the listing. Nonetheless, the cabin was beautiful, well equipped and maintained, and most importantly, cozy enough for our family (including our 2 fur babies) to comfortably enjoy for a full week. We loved our trip enough that we are considering returning to Blue Ridge, Georgia, next Christmas and hope to be a Georgia Mountain Cabin Rentals repeat customer!
Property
View Property: ASKA BEAR
MALCIA
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2017
Property Manager
OUR FAMILY REALLY ENJOYED THE SERENITY AND TRANQUILITY BLUE RIDGE CABINS HAD TO OFFER, WE WERE DELIGHTED IN OUR STAY AND HOPE TO VISIT YOU GUYS SOON AGAIN.
Property
BLUE RIDGE CABINS ALLOWED MY FAMILY AND I TO REALLY RELAX, UNWIND AND JUST TAKE IN THE SCENERY AND QUAINT ATMOSPHERE THAT BLUE RIDGE HAD TO OFFER. GREAT EXPERIENCE, GREAT STAY!
View Property: BROWN BEAR VISTA
Crystal
Port Saint Lucie, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2017
Property Manager
Every employee I came into contact with was friendly and helpful. Several helpful emails were sent as well from the staff.
Property
Great stay!
View Property: LINWOOD LODGE
Alathea
Lakeland, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly
Property
We started a new tradition this year and would love to come back again and again.
View Property: SUNSET MOUNTAIN LODGE
Beth
Goose Creek, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2016
Property Manager
The staff at the office were very friendly! We paid for early check-in and still arrived earlier that the 1 pm early check-in time. We were worried that we would have to wait close to an hour before being able to get the keys to our cabin. They were super accommodating though and had no problem letting us check-in a little early since our cabin was ready. It was a nice feeling after the long drive to just be able to get to the cabin and relax!
Property
We give this stay 5 stars! We can't wait to come back!
View Property: RIVER ROCK ESCAPE
Caroline
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2016
Property Manager
Great customer service, a reasonable price and gorgeous home w/views! Will definitely be back!
Property
View Property: BROWN BEAR VISTA
Gina
Cape Coral, US
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2016
Property Manager
I would recommend mountain cabin rentals to family and friends because the cabins it offers are beautiful and the locations of the cabins are good. Furthermore, the check in and check out process was very easy and the staff is very nice. Up until our arrival, mountain cabin rentals was in contact with us per email and let us know about the next steps. Lastly, I liked that it provided a little booklet that included things to do, events, and restaurants in blue ridge.
Property
I could have stayed longer. Journeys end is a beautiful and cozy cabin that was just right for a couple like us and even though it is in a community with neighbors around it, it felt very secluded and private. The view was beautiful, the street that leads to it was fun to drive and the neighborhood was beautiful. Also, it is not too far away from shopping and restaurants
View Property: JOURNEY`S END