Arriving: Departing:
Locations:
Bedrooms:Guests:
Advanced Search
Hot Tub Wood Burning Fireplace
Gas Log Fireplace Free Internet Access
Outdoor Fire Pit Pet Friendly
Gaming Table


 




Guest Reviews

Page: 1 of 10
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2103
Property Manager
Loved the view from the property. Cabin was very spacious and secluded. We will def comeback.
Midway, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2103
Property Manager
Great time.
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2103
Property Manager
Our stay was amazing! The company was a genuine pleasure to work with and helped me create a stress-free experience for myself and my party. I will definitely be returning as soon as I can come up with a reason to get out of town again! I highly recommend this company and their property to everyone. There are so many cabin rental companies in Blue Ridge, but Georgia Mountain Cabin Rentals stood out by far and exceeded my expectations!! I cannot wait until my next visit, and I know that everyone in my party feels the same. Thank you for the best weekend I have had in a long time!
Florence, AL, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2103
Property Manager
It could not have been better! Every year we do a long weekend with a group of friends....everyone agreed this was the best yet and wants to do the exact same weekend, cabin, activities again next year...except maybe stay a day or two longer. Thanks for everything!
FORT BENNING, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Property Manager
Great service. Thanks for all the help Pam
Lakeland, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2015
Property Manager
The property was beautiful and overall our stay was very enjoyable. We would recommend and would visit again
stone mountain, US
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2015
Property Manager
Romantic getaway, and it was great! Thanks again
Melbourne, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2015
Property Manager
They staff was extremely pleasant to work with. Pam kept close contact with me and made sure all my needs were met. Would highly recommend using georgiamtncabins for all your lodging needs. The cabin was everything we expected and more
Inverness, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2015
Property Manager
The property was spotless and private. Screen porches were extraordinarily relaxing & our family pet loved the level yard for frisbee catching.
Mount Airy, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2015
Property Manager
We really enjoyed our stay in Blue Ridge. The office staff was excellent and the property was well-maintained and comfortable. Thank you so much for everything. I plan to rent again soon to have a vacation with my husband.
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2015
Property Manager
We were asked to change cabins one week before arrival due to roof damage but were well accommodated and pleased with the staff...we will come back and enjoy staying in a different cabin each time
Englewood, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2015
Property Manager
The overall experience was excellent from planning to leaving. Pam was extremely pleasant and helpful. The cabin was exactly as described. Clean, welcoming, and well stocked. I'd happily rent from Georgia Mountain Cabins and stay at Buck Snort Lodge again..
Brandon, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2015
Property Manager
The house is beautiful and very comfortable, even with all the rain we had . And it was very convenient to town for shopping and restaurants. Pam was waiting for us at the office and ,gave us some tips on where to go and what was going on in town . And the Mercier Orchards was delicious. We had a fun visit.
salem, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2015
Property Manager
We had a wonderful time and will certainly be back.
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2015
Property Manager
Thank you for everything! My only regret is not getting to meet you in person, you had just left when we came in Thursday afternoon. You are wonderful & appreciated. Happy Spring!!! Thanks again!!
I cannot begin to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at Along the Toccoa this past weekend. The minute we entered the cabin, we felt so relaxed, comfortable, and at home. That first night we both slept like we haven't slept in ages, & woke up so refreshed. Our basset, Marlee, also slept really well. she made herself right at home, & seemed so content there. Friday, we drove through the mountains & ended up at Amicalola Falls & hiked up to them. We drove around Ellijay & other areas, then back to the cabin to grill steaks on the deck. We had gotten cupcakes at the Sweet Shoppe, so we celebrated my 60th birthday with them. Saturday, we explored the shops of Blue Ridge, then spent all afternoon at the cabin, as it was finally warm & sunny. We even (briefly) got in the river! Marlee enjoyed playing in the yard, & drinking river water. A perfect, relaxing day! Each night we enjoyed a roaring fire in the fireplace, as the nights were cool. The cabin was perfect, & had everything we needed. It was hard to leave Sunday, we wanted to stay forever! Thank you for your kindness in giving us an extra night. Jim is retired and I work at a small non-profit agency, & "play money" is just so tight for us. But Jim really wanted to do something for my 60th, so we splurged for the first time in 6 years. We will return, I can assure you! We love that cabin and the whole experience. I have recommended it to at least 3 people, & shared many photos. Thank you for everything! My only regret is not getting to meet you in person, you had just left when we came in Thursday afternoon. You are wonderful & appreciated. Happy Spring!!! Thanks again!!
Milton, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2015
Property Manager
We had a lovely time and the kids enjoyed the cabin as much as the surrounding activities.
Property ( BABY BEAR )
Irondale, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2015
Property Manager
Pam was a joy to work with, the cabin was beautiful, it was one of the most enjoyable vacations we have ever had. We will be back!!
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2015
Property Manager
Our stay was simply amazing. This was our first time staying in a cabin and we all were astonished with the whole environment. The cabin at Reel Medicine was beautifully decorated. I can tell the owners took pride in their property. The amenities were beyond expectations down to the smallest details. The local community members were all very nice and helpful. We will most definitely be back. Thank you for a wonderful cabin experience.
lithonia, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2015
Property Manager
This cabin was great! The layout was good, very spacious, we enjoyed our stay!!
Lake Worth, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2015
Property Manager
Pam was superb from start to finish--from my original phone call with questions about the area, cabins, etc. to helping with information regarding activities, to responsiveness during our stay. Bear Pause was a great cabin for our family of four and we would definitely stay there again. Charming decorations and very homey.
Birmingham, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2015
Property Manager
Our stay was perfect! It had everything we needed and the location of the cabin was truly gorgeous!
Marianna, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2015
Property Manager
nicest easiest folks to work with
Lehigh Acres, US
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2015
Property Manager
Georgia Mountain Cabin Rentals and the Lone Moose Lodge beyond exceeded our expectations! Pam was an absolute delight to work with and made booking this vacation such an easy process. The town of Blue Ridge was so humble - everyone was so welcoming and willing to offer information and directions if we got turned around. I honestly have never been to town with such great people. We will most definitely be back!
Swainsboro, US
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2015
Property Manager
Great people to deal with, very helpful.
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2015
Property Manager
Reel Medicine was spectacular and my family and I will be back. We absolutely loved it.
Jonesboro, US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2015
Property Manager
Our family had a blast. We never stayed so far up into the mountains but luckily we brought our food this time. there was no need for us to leave this beautiful cabin.
Jeffersonville, GA, USA
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2015
Property Manager
We loved the cabin, the location, the view from the cabin, and the privacy of the location. The cabin was clean, appealing, and very comfortable, and we appreciate our little dog being welcome. Pam, with Georgia Mountain Cabins, was top-notch with her helpfulness and friendliness.
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2015
Property Manager
I will be a returning customer. Five star rating all the way!
Southside, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2015
Property Manager
COMPLETELY SATISFIED W/ACCOMADATIONS
Collins, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2015
Property Manager
Pam at the office was very friendly and helpful. The property was beautiful next to the stream and even though it was in a small community it was quiet and pleasant.
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2015
Property Manager
Cabin was great, but service was above and beyond. Thanks and we will be back again with your company.
Minerva, US
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2015
Property Manager
I have stayed at a few cabins that Georgia Mountain Cabins Rentals offer. I have never had a problem. Paul and Pam has always been extremely helpful. Can't wait until next time.
Grayson, US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2015
Property Manager
We really enjoyed the stay and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were snowed in for a few days, but we were able to keep in touch with Georgia Mountain Cabin Rentals. We also lost power and the house had a backup generator providing us with lights and heat. We would definitely recommend Georgia Mountain Cabin Rentals as well as Bear Creek Lodge.
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2015
Property Manager
Over all, it was an excellent experience, in a gorgeous location.
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2015
Property Manager
Excellent cabin and great for our relaxation needs :)
Athens, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2015
Property Manager
Excellent service. Incredible people. Amazing cabin. I can't wait for our next trip!
Stockbridge, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2015
Property Manager
I had an amazing time at the Lord Veiw and would definitely return.
Port St. Lucie, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2015
Property Manager
The property was amazing and we had a great time. The area was beautiful and the staff at Georgia mountain cabin rentals were very helpful. We plan on returning!!!
Rosenheim, DE
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2015
Property Manager
Amazing staff! Friendly, caring, overall a wonderful stay.
Property ( BABY BEAR )
Ocean Springs, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2015
Property Manager
Awesome Stay
Alpharetta, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2015
Property Manager
Excellent property
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2015
Property Manager
We would also like to thank Pam and Paul for their care and concern during our stay. They went above and beyond the call of duty checking on us making sure that we were ok and had everything we needed. The owner, company, and staff were more than we could have asked for.
Dalton, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2015
Property Manager
You're company is wonderful and most helpful. Very friendly staff and love the smiles. We could not have ask for a better management company.
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2015
Property Manager
great trip. And Pam was wonderful. She helped out with everything we needed and even helped me get some flowers delivered before checking.
Bradenton, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2015
Property Manager
We have been going through Georgia Mountain Cabin rentals for the past 5 years and would never use any other company. Our expectations are exceeded every time we are there. Blue Rodge is our favorite vacation spot!
Lutz, US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2015
Property Manager
Reel Medicine was so beautiful, the agents were great, our stay was just so wonderful we even asked each other how could we be so stupid to have not stayed longer! the owners have put so much work into decorating the cabin and adding everything for your needs. The owners nearly lost the bear toilet roll as it was just so cute!! Thank YOU for opening up your cabin to us. We will see you gain!
Jonesboro, US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2015
Property Manager
Reel Medicine was beautiful!! We will be back!
Acworth, US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2015
Property Manager
We loved everything about this cabin and we had such a wonderful time! We will be coming back!!! Thank you for such a great, relaxing weekend!!! (We stayed Thursday, Friday and Saturday night.)
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2015
My 3 yo daughter and I wanted to take a brief getaway in late October to the North Ga mtns for some quiet, r&r and to expose her to more fly fishing (one of our favorite things to do!) Dad stayed behind for work, so it was a girls' getaway. The directions provided to us were detailed and very simple. Upon driving up to the gate and seeing the covered bridge, I knew we had arrived at a perfectly peaceful and serene spot! Arriving at the house, I was literally giddy at how well equipped the cabin was. Yeah, I could easily live here!! The location is situated on a fabulous feeder creek into the Toccoa River and is easily accessible from Blue Ridge and Ellijay. In fact, one of my most favorite things about this location is that it is on level ground to the river and makes it easily accessible straight from the fabulous back screened porch. We saw and caught 25+ trout which was thrilling for her. The sun light on the river is fabulous - many Mtn cabins can be mostly shaded during the day but the lay of the land at Reel Medicine was nice and open with lots of light. We loved hanging in the hammock, using the outdoor fire pit for s'mores and of course, the hot tub was super for mom! The rooms were so nicely furnished and the upstairs master has a bed you just never want to get out of ... We felt so at home. The house has a fabulous open plan and could accommodate larger groups, huge deck and back porch with rockers overlooking the river. We also found that the house was well equipped with loads of games, DVDs and more - many things to keep children entertained. We had a fire in the stone fireplace every night. It was lovely. My daughter even had a chance to see snow flurries for the first time!! A very special memory. She cannot wait to go back. She especially liked to feed the trout. The owners have thought of everything. We did take a day trip into Blue Ridge and the rental book onsite was very detailed and made me feel completely confident in making the trip. As we rode into town, we passed several spots to fish on the Toccoa (for future big water fishing with our girl! And I cannot wait for my husband to come back with us!) This place was a fabulous rental and we will definitely be returning - we couldn't have asked for a more comfortable home to spend on the river. I'm so grateful for the memories we made and look forward to many return trips to this special spot with our family. I would certainly recommend this rental to anyone looking for a fabulous getaway!!
Purvis, US
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2015
Property Manager
For our honeymoon we were looking for a private place in the mountains that was affordable and close enough to amenities and this was the perfect place! The view was amazing, and if it wasn't so cold during our stay we would've stayed on the porch looking at it for hours. The cabin was just all we hoped for and we definitely plan to come back!
12345678910 Next >