Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Arthur
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2103
Property Manager
Loved the view from the property. Cabin was very spacious and secluded. We will def comeback.
View Property: MOOSE RIDGE
Migdalia
Midway, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2103
Property Manager
Great time.
View Property: A CREEK RUNS THRU IT
Blair
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2103
Property Manager
Our stay was amazing! The company was a genuine pleasure to work with and helped me create a stress-free experience for myself and my party. I will definitely be returning as soon as I can come up with a reason to get out of town again! I highly recommend this company and their property to everyone. There are so many cabin rental companies in Blue Ridge, but Georgia Mountain Cabin Rentals stood out by far and exceeded my expectations!! I cannot wait until my next visit, and I know that everyone in my party feels the same. Thank you for the best weekend I have had in a long time!
View Property: MOONSHINE MOUNTAIN
Scott
Florence, AL, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2103
Property Manager
It could not have been better! Every year we do a long weekend with a group of friends....everyone agreed this was the best yet and wants to do the exact same weekend, cabin, activities again next year...except maybe stay a day or two longer. Thanks for everything!
View Property: DYENAMIC VIEW
Dennis
SW Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2017
Property Manager
Most friendly folks I have dealt with in a long time.
Property
For a great getaway experience you won't find better people or properties. If you are staying in Blue Ridge, stay with These guys, You won't regret it!!
View Property: LAZZZY BEAR VALLEY
Lina
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2017
Property Manager
our trip was so amazing ! im already looking into our trip for next year ! thank you for the awesome expierience !
Property
View Property: SOUTHERN EXPOSURE
John
Kinsey, US
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: LAZZZY BEAR VALLEY
Joel
Winston, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2017
Property Manager
Very nice. People were friendly. Cabin was clean and exactly as advertised.
Property
Loved the cabin. Just the right size for two and had a good amount of privacy.
View Property: JOURNEY`S END
Bill
Suwanee
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2017
Property Manager
Team is very friendly and welcoming, mush better than we have experienced with other rental company's. Kept it smooth and simple!
Property
Truly amazing, so sad to leave this beautiful place but we will definitely return soon! Thanks to the owners for sharing their home.
View Property: TRANQUILITY RIDGE
morgan
thomasville, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2017
Property Manager
I really appreciate the ladies at check in and check out working with me and my schedule. Their advice on things to do was wonderful as well
Property
The cabin is everything you could want in a mountain cabin. Beautiful, comfortable, and well maintained. The back yard is peaceful and the large stream that runs through it will put you at ease with its soft roaring sound.
View Property: REEL MEDICINE
Clare
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2017
Property Manager
Communication with the office was superb with emails and phone calls- cabin was just as advertised and very clean.
Property
Place was great with good hot water, setting wonderful, clean and well outfitted in the kitchen, nice towels, comfortable furniture.
View Property: BEAR PAUSE
Susan
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2017
Property Manager
The Bear Creek Lodge was incredible, right down to the chandeliers. You just said WOW everywhere you looked. A lot of stairs being 3 levels, but very roomy, clean and just beautiful. The company has always been great to deal with.
Property
View Property: BEAR CREEK LODGE
Kenneth
Saint Petersburg, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2017
Property Manager
Office staff is friendly and listens to you.
Property
Like the view and cabin layout. It has well supplied kitchen.
View Property: SOUTHERN EXPOSURE
Marcy
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2017
Property Manager
Staff was excellent no complaints
Property
I will book again
View Property: BABY BEAR
Rhonshaney
riverdale, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2017
Property Manager
Wonderful company to use!
Property
Amazing property!
View Property: BEARLY BY THE RIVER
Donald
Stapleton, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2017
Property Manager
It was great.
Property
It was great.
View Property: MOOSE RIDGE
Chris
Chattanooga, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent reservation and check-in process. Friendly and helpful staff.
Property
Very nice cabin with a beautiful, peaceful, and private setting. The two BR and two baths were very spacious and LR/kitchen/DR area was adequate. Small lake/large pond was great. Clean lake full of fish and very easy to launch kayak.
View Property: LUCKY LAKE
Richard
Molino, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful in providing a pet friendly cabin.
Property
View Property: MOOSE RIDGE
Thomas
Grenada, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2017
Property Manager
The initial phone conversation was all the communications that was needed. We arrived after hours, getting the key and directions as directed from the front of the agency office. The directions were true and followed easily, even in the dark on a motorcycle. The experience was good, had no issues that needed attention. Great place to relax and get away from the rat race.
Property
Very comfortable bed, wildlife was abundant (no bears seen) and the hot tub was great. All added up to a great relaxing week. Enjoyed the fire pit and eating out late in the evening on the porch. On top of the mountain, you can hear everything down below including the rushing waters of the creek just out of sight by nearby. Wonderful time and will revisit.
View Property: LITTLE BEARS NEST
Joshua
Clanton, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2017
Property Manager
They were all extremely nice. We didn't have to ask for anything, because everything we needed and more, were already provided. We had a wonderful experience at the cabin. It was one of the best vacations my family has ever had. I have left a review and shared this on Facebook. I will highly recommend y'all, and will be a return customer.
Property
It was awesome.
View Property: SOUTHERN EXPOSURE
Ed
Canton, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2017
Property Manager
Working with the team at GMCR was such a pleasurable experience from viewing the cabins on their website to booking the reservation to checking in and checking out! It doesn't get any easier or better than with GMCR! Thank you so much for an absolutely wonderful weekend!!! OUTSTANDING service and support throughout the rental process. Such a pleasure to work with the team at GMCR. They also are one of the only cabin rental companies that provides 'specials' such as buy 2 nights get 3rd free! What a GREAT special!!!
Property
AWESOME!!! Thank you again!
View Property: LITTLE BEARS NEST
Mark
Hampton, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2017
Property Manager
Upon check-in, the staff we so nice and friendly. I was glad to be able to discuss the amenities and more details about the cabin with a knowledgeable staff member before arriving so that I could be well prepared.
Property
The cabin was everything that we expected and more. I still cannot get over how well stocked, clean and maintained the cabin was. It was a perfect stay and I would recommend this cabin, and Georgia Mountain Cabin Rentals to anyone!
View Property: WATER FALLS
Richard
Macon, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly, welcoming, knowledgable, and helpful.
Property
Not as secluded as I would prefer. Other than that, really an excellent anniversary weekend.
View Property: DANCING BEAR
Karen
Brookhaven, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and helpful, Everything was organized and well thought out
Property
Love it and would stay there again in a heartbeat
View Property: JOURNEY`S END
Virginia
Dacula, US
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2017
Property Manager
Staff was very friendly. Georgia Mountain cabin rentals made the trip incrediably simple, you book through them online and they send all your info to your email and one you check into the cabin they email you the departure information. I loved their service.
Property
Lazy creek retreat was an amazing getaway for a weekend. Beautiful cabin with amazing amenities. Not far from downtown for shopping. Far enough away for a peaceful escape. I highly recommend this property to family and friends! It was a gorgeous weekend getaway. The six of us had more than enough room. The cabin was pretty much fully stocked with everything we needed besides food of course. We did have to make a trip to Walmart but we loved that it wasn't too far from the cabin. We also loved going downtown for a few hours.
View Property: LAZY CREEK RETREAT